My Brother Is A Superhero (My Brother is a Superhero, #1)

Cover of the book, My Brother Is A Superhero (My Brother is a Superhero, #1).

Written by:

Published by: Nosy Crow

★★★★★
★★★★★

4.11, based on 947 reviews.

Goodreads says:

Luke is a comic-mad eleven-year-old who shares a treehouse with his geeky older brother, Zach. Luke’s only mistake is to need a wee right at the wrong moment. While he’s gone, an alien gives his undeserving, never-read-a-comic-in-his-life brother superpowers, then tells him to save the universe. Luke is massively annoyed about this, but when Zach is kidnapped by his arch-nemesis, Luke and his friends only have five days to find him and save the world…

Super-exciting, laugh-out-loud funny, and with enough heart to fill an entire galaxy, this is perfect for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce. David Solomons is a meteoric new voice in children’s fiction.

Waterstones says:

Winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2016

Luke is a comic-mad eleven-year old who shares a treehouse with his geeky older brother, Zack. Luke' s only mistake is to go for a wee right at the wrong time. While he' s gone, an alien gives his undeserving, never-read-a-comic-in-his-life brother superpowers and then tells him to save the universe. Luke is massively annoyed about this, but when Zack is kidnapped by his arch-nemesis, Luke and his friends have only five days to find him and save the world...


Rating breakdown

★★★★★
★★★★★
4.11 out of 5 stars (947 ratings)
5 42% (399 ratings)
4 35% (334 ratings)
3 16% (152 ratings)
2 5% (44 ratings)
1 2% (18 ratings)

About David Solomons

David Solomons has been writing screenplays for many years. His first feature film was an adaptation of ‘Five Children and It’ (starring Kenneth Branagh and Eddie Izzard, with gala screenings at the Toronto and Tribeca Film Festivals). His latest film is a romantic comedy set in the world of publishing, ‘Not Another Happy Ending’ (Karen Gillan, Iain de Caestecker), which closed the Edinburgh International Film Festival. My Brother is a Superhero is his first novel for children. He was bo...
[Read more about David Solomons]


Search for another book